Kraj is Here.

A slimy tentacle rises from the murky water, followed by a large mass of ooze. Soon the other creatures in the area draw from its power, taking part of it for themselves. But it gets power in return…

Usually I post my list after I’ve had a chance to play a deck and tweak it a little bit… but I’m excited about Experiment Kraj, and I can’t wait! I get to play him tonight and I wanted to get my initial deck list out there now. I didn’t use as many cards as I expected from Gatecrash, but that’s ok. I think the deck will be relatively well rounded, and hopefully it will hold its own. We’ll see. Without further ado, here’s the list:

Commander: Experiment Kraj

Creatures:39
1 Birds of Paradise
1 Experiment One
1 Ulvenwald Tracker
1 Fauna Shaman
1 Gyre Sage
1 Phantasmal Image
1 Pili-Pala
1 Seeker of Skybreak
1 Simic Guildmage
1 Zameck Guildmage
1 Biovisionary
1 Eternal Witness
1 Fertilid
1 Gilder Bairn
1 Horseshoe Crab
1 Leech Bonder
1 Simic Fluxmage
1 Simic Manipulator
1 Tideforce Elemental
1 Archivist
1 Chameleon Colossus
1 Citanul Hierophants
1 Fatestitcher
1 Fathom Mage
1 Ivy Lane Denizen
1 Master Biomancer
1 Omnibian
1 Phyrexian Metamorph
1 Spike Weaver
1 Momir Vig, Simic Visionary
1 Morphling
1 Murkfiend Liege
1 Prime Speaker Zegana
1 Sphinx of Magosi
1 Mossbridge Troll
1 Simic Sky Swallower
1 Sylvan Primordial
1 Woodfall Primus

Artifacts:6
1 Sol Ring
1 Simic Signet
1 Rings of Brighthearth
1 Thousand-Year Elixir
1 Caged Sun
1 Contagion Engine

Sorceries:5
1 Rite of Replication
1 Tezzeret’s Gambit
1 Unexpected Results
1 Urban Evolution
1 Spitting Image

Instants:9
1 Bioshift
1 Rapid Hybridization
1 Biomass Mutation
1 Into the Roil
1 Simic Charm
1 Beast Within
1 Cackling Counterpart
1 Cytoshape
1 Harrow

Enchantments:2
1 Training Grounds
1 Infinite Reflection

Planeswalker:1
1 Tamiyo, the Moon Sage

Lands:38
1 Breeding Pool
1 Flooded Grove
12 Forest
1 Halimar Depths
1 Hinterland Harbor
13 Island
1 Llanowar Reborn
1 Mosswort Bridge
1 Novijen, Heart of Progress
1 Sapseep Forest
1 Simic Growth Chamber
1 Simic Guildgate
1 Tropical Island
1 Vivid Creek
1 Vivid Grove

2 comments
  1. Joe said:

    Seedborn Muse + Alchemist’s Refuge, your list screams for it. I run something really similar to this but I’m also tooled for Primal Surge so the only other instant or sorcery i have is Tooth and Nail.

    • I would love to put a Seedborn Muse in here, but my only one is in my Animar/Slivers deck where it is amazing! I suppose I see the benefit of the Alchemist’s Refuge, but wouldn’t a Leyline of Anticipation just be better here?

Leave a Reply

